top of page
Link to Tickets (2).jpg

National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Sports Awards

The National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Sports Awards celebrates and recognises the exceptional achievements of Indigenous athletes. It aims to honour their contributions to sports historically, in the present, and their potential for the future. Through this awards program, the remarkable talents, dedication, and resilience of Indigenous sportspeople are highlighted and celebrated. The awards serve as a means to showcase the support and recognition provided by others, acknowledging the significance of Indigenous representation and excellence in the sporting world.

Untitled design (6).jpg

Event Information

Date & Time

• Saturday, November 16
• Awards presentations, dinner and festivities 6:00-11:00 pm
• Smoking ceremony and welcome to country from 6:00 pm


• MCG Olympic room, Melbourne Cricket Ground

Ticketing Information

Seats can be purchased individually, in groups or as a table of l0.

The ticket price includes food, drinks and a night full of pride, celebrations and entertainment.

Tickets are only available via the link below.

Link to Tickets (3).jpg
NISF - Awards.jpg

Award Categories

• National Sportsperson of the Year
• National Senior Elder Sportsperson of the Year
• National Junior Sportsperson of the Year
• National Sportsperson with a Disability of the Year
• National Community Sports Organisation of the Year
•National Community Sports Competition of the Year
• National Sports Official of the Year
• National Sports Team of the Year
• National Coach of the Year
• National Volunteer of the Year
• National Sports Media Representative of the Year
• National Lifetime Achievement Award
• National Trailblazer Award


2023 Award Recipients

Working Committee

• Nathan Lovett-Murray

• Rob Bradley

• Shelley Ware

• Wayne Coolwell

• Jed Smith

• Jaki Adams

• Rob Hyatt

• Bo de la Cruz-Maclean

Judging Committee

• Neville Jetta

• Jody Barney

• Kyle Vander-Kuyp

• Darren Moncrieff

Nathan Lovett-Murray



• First peoples Assembly of Victoria

• RH Sports

• Hart Sports

• Confederation of Australian Sport

• Pullman Hotels

• Australian Sports Museum

Want to become a sponsor? View our sponsorship proposal handbook here.